Martin van Hees – Classical Guitar Recital

Released 06 February 2016

This is the first solo CD by the young Dutch guitarist and composer Martin van Hees. It covers a wide range of classical guitar repertoire focusing mainly on both the baroque and the twentieth century periods with an emphasis on one of the greatest solo works – ‘BWV 1004’ – second violin partita in d minor, written by J.S. Bach.

On this CD, Martin plays music by European and South American composers, inter alia J.S. Bach, F. Martin, M.M. Ponce and H. Villa Lobos.

This CD is presented in an elegant Digipak, with illustrations by Kim Deja.



J.S. Bach – BWV 1004

  • Allemande
  • Courante
  • Sarabande
  • Gigue
  • Chaconne

F. Martin – Quatre Pièces Brèves

  • Prelude
  • Air
  • Plainte
  • Comme une Gigue

M.M. Ponce

  • Thème Varié et Finale

H. Villa Lobos

  • Etude nr.11
  • Cadenza
  • Etude nr.12

Website by Webroots